Saturday, January 16, 2016

True Phone Dialer & Contacts - the best dialer and contact manager for Android

True Phone has arrived to replace your stock dialer & contacts app and bring your dialing experience to the next level! It's the only one dialer app with full contact management support available for Android!

Highly customizable, but easy-to-use, True Phone provides you very convenient way to quickly access your recent calls, contacts, favorites and groups. It comes with the idea to get rid of unnecessary elements to save space for content, and make daily usage extremely easy with just-one-hand navigation.

True phone works faster than any other dialer, provides tons of unique features and also includes in-build theme customization options. Try it now for free!

Best T9 dialer, ever
Fast T9 search in your recent calls and contacts, Smart recent calls grouping, Multiple language support, Clean and convenient navigation, Modern and customizable design, Themes support, Extended Dual SIM support and More!
Powerful contact manager 
View and edit your contacts in one place,  Easily create new contacts on specific account, Keep your contacts organized well with extremely powerful suggestion, View desired contact information, Easily link your similar contacts, Import / export contacts from one place to another, Share contacts as text or vCard, Create and edit contact groups, Organize your favorites, Easily access functions you need right now
Available in Google Play
True Phone on Google Play

88 comments:

  1. Почему отображаются не все контакты. Андроид 4.3, телефон Highscreen boost 2 se

    ReplyDelete
  2. Хорошая программа. Но есть 2 большие недоработки.
    1. В быстром наборе можно выбрать номер, но нельзя назначить с какой сим карты звонить, вызов идет всегда с 1 сим карты.
    2. При совершении повторного вызова через блютуз гарнитуру, вызов идет всегда с 1 сим карты, хотя с телефона вызов совершался со 2 сим карты. Соответствено звонок осушествляется по очень дорогим тарифам.
    Очень хотелось бы, что бы данные проблемы исправили.
    Спасибо.

    good program. But there are two big flaws. 1. You can select the speed dial number, but can not be assigned with any sim card to call, the call is always with one SIM card. 2. When making a call through bluetooth headset, the call is always with 1 SIM card, although the phone call was accomplished with 2 sim cards. Up accordance osushestvlyaetsya at very expensive prices. very

    Android 5.0.2

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. No you can set the SIM card also in the setting. Whatever SIM you want you can choose. Dual SIM setting and contact association. You choose the required SIM.

      Delete
  3. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I cannot find how to disable my default installed diaper. The disable button is greyed out and incoming calls still use the original app.
    HTC ONE M8S

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I have the same issue with my S4. The app always opens the stick dialer.

      Delete
    2. I have the same issue with my S4. The app always opens the stick dialer.

      Delete
    3. I have a Samsung S7 and its doing that as well, how to change this functionality please?

      Delete
  5. When a contact is calling or being called, their photo is so small. How do I increase this to full size? Thanks.

    ReplyDelete
  6. I want to edit contact that are merge from different Google Account. Actually my default application show me different tab for different account. I want to use only Truephone (so to pay for it) but the Truephone editor don't show me the different source of a contact. How can I do it?

    ReplyDelete
  7. The app still opens the default dialer when I try to dial a number manually or from a contaxt. Galaxy S4

    ReplyDelete
  8. The app still opens the default dialer when I try to dial a number manually or from a contaxt. Galaxy S4

    ReplyDelete
  9. I got the same problem as Supergrover! Please fix this problem as soon as possible. I paid for this app more than I intended to do. Please assure that this app is and remains well tested, Donreg Gio

    ReplyDelete
  10. Can you tell me why people complaining about adds for paid version too. I am scared to go for paid version. Pls first update the app for this cause
    Also it's cost around 360 Indian rupees whis is too expensive.

    ReplyDelete
  11. hi, it´s possible to merge contacts from different accounts?

    ReplyDelete
  12. Hello, can you tell me, what comes whit each different single-time purchase on Exceptional, Great and Good?

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Same features, the only difference is the amount you wish to pay.

      Delete
    2. Same features, the only difference is the amount you wish to pay.

      Delete
  13. Почему не определяется имя звонившего, а только номер? Какой смысл тогда в вашем приложении?

    ReplyDelete
  14. I'm not able to make calls on my LGG4 with Google voice. help! I love the app, but this might be a deal breaker if I can't find the answer.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Your issue is a bug with Google voice with the Marshmallow 6.0.0 update (if you got that). I had the same problem.

      Delete
  15. It's very good aplication and I was considering payed version but...
    After restart it loses contacts and groups (those from local, not synced account at least) - in ma case it is the only and basic failur, maybe it is because of my system and phone - I'm using CyanogenMod 11 on Ace 2.

    Can't wait to see it or solution for described problem.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I am facing the same issue on my Lenovo ZUK Z1...it worked perfect on my 1st ZUK Z1 for alomost a year but on the second phone I loose all my contacts...The ZUK Z1 runs also on CyanogenMod 12.1 out of the box.

      Delete
  16. I love this app but after few days on stalling, the app runs very slow.

    I use a Gionee G5 Lite on Android 5.1 phone.

    ReplyDelete
  17. Hi,

    GREAT app.
    BUT too bad the developer does not respond to the various questions :o(

    Several proposals for improvement

    1/ The research in the note field works fine but, as True phone displays full contact, this is problematic when it has a VERY long note. Could it only displays the line that contains the search word + 2 front lines + 2 after lines ?

    2/ In Settings / Behavior / Quick Actions : add "Make a call by the default number" (prevents the action of choosing the n °). If not, what is to set a phone number as default ?

    3/ The Dual-SIM management works PERFECTLY : can it be extended to voicemail ? I spent 1.5 days to find a voicemail that would manage my dual SIM in France under Lollipop : I have found NO !
    My Sony Xperia M4 Aqua has a rudimentary "answering machine" and notifies the arrival of new messages through SMS (but unfortunately it is not a VoiceMail with possibility of saving the message, displaying directly through widget, etc) : it would be a REAL advantage for TRUE True Phone Dialer & Contacts ...

    4/ Could the "_" character be treated as "#" (eg I have "special" contacts beginning with "_" to be displayed first) : "__YYYY__" is more readable and more discreet than "##YYY##"

    5/ If a search brings many results, it could be useful to display vertically the first letter on the right to quickly navigate.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Same as you, I have no answer of the developper : I was asking if he will change the edition that is not completed : I can't know on witch google account is the contact.

      Delete
  18. I wont to help translate the app to Hebrew language

    ReplyDelete
  19. I wont to help translate the app to Hebrew language

    ReplyDelete
  20. Excelent app!, thanks.

    But I have not been able to find how to edit a contact (e.g. change its phone number)... It looks like this feature is missing...

    ReplyDelete
  21. Nice app, but im having a little problem after missing a call. When accessing missed calls, it flickers a couple of times, as if the app loads 3 times before settling. Also, if I access the missed call through the notification, it will lack the last 2 digit of the phone number and thus, it wont recognize the phone number.

    ReplyDelete
  22. Your application is the best I know in his field but there is one thing missing: The ability to affecting all contacts of a group in a SIM card. Contacts that are not part of this group would automatically be assigned to the other SIM card. Ideally, the name of this group would be free but something like "SIM 2" would be fine too.
    The dual SIM management is a real problem. Your application is a big step forward compared to others I know but manually affecting more than 300 contacts to a SIM card is laborious. At the same time, waiting calling a contact to assign it to a SIM card is a source of error because it is most usually "in a hurry".

    ReplyDelete
  23. hello.
    in settings there is option for backup/restore. where does it save it to?
    thanks in advance.

    ReplyDelete
  24. Best app dialer replacement !
    One way to dev pearhaps like in CM dialer to visual voice messager add on.
    Best regards

    ReplyDelete
  25. Обновление приложения 31 марта 2016, обновление nexus 5x 2 апреля 2016. Приложение за сутки сьедает 30% заряда батареи. Оптимизируйте, пожалуйста. Но возможно и такое обновление андройда пришло. С другими приложениями все ок. На втором месте Android OC ест около 15% за сутки, сеть и прочее по 3-6%. Но труфон 30%

    ReplyDelete
  26. I'm unable choose which Sims I want to use by swipe after i upgraded to Android 6

    ReplyDelete
  27. Can i downgrade to older version?

    ReplyDelete
  28. Приложение нравится, быстрое, много настроек. Вот только при каждом звонке просит дать разрешение на управление вызовами. Где это можно сделать раз и навсегда?

    ReplyDelete
  29. I was looking for a new dialer/contact manager and four this one highly rated. Unfortunately after reading the many issues listed here and with no response from the developer when you have had adequate time to respond to your paying customers leave me with a very bad taste in my mouth. Taking my business elsewhere.

    ReplyDelete
  30. I was looking for a new dialer/contact manager and four this one highly rated. Unfortunately after reading the many issues listed here and with no response from the developer when you have had adequate time to respond to your paying customers leave me with a very bad taste in my mouth. Taking my business elsewhere.

    ReplyDelete
  31. Incoming calls ring the phone, but there is no pop up display on my Turbo, so, as others, came here looking for an answer to issue of changing the default dialer. It's a shame, because it looks good, but I'm afraid I'm going to have to uninstall.

    ReplyDelete
  32. Добрый день, помогите решить проблему. Все работало отлично, программа супер, но вот в один момент перестали отображаться контакты whatsapp  у вновь записываемых контактов, в карточке контакта, то есть в контактах приложения whatsapp  они есть а в карточке контакта их нет. Помогите решить эту проблему, очень не удобно без этой функции. 

    ReplyDelete
  33. I like the dialer so far, but seem to be unable to find a way to select which Account my contacts save under (nor any way to switch between them when creating a contact). I use Outlook (my work account) to store my contacts, but it's creating them in my phone, instead. How do I prevent this? How do I set the default (or only) place to save new contacts? This is a deal breaker. :(

    ReplyDelete
  34. Tablet uncomfortable. Does not rotate.

    ReplyDelete
  35. Tablet uncomfortable. Does not rotate.

    ReplyDelete
  36. Жаль что не поддерживает поворот экрана (

    ReplyDelete
  37. I really love your dialer. There are only three suggestions I have that would make it truly exceptional:

    - When dialing to search for a contact the best match is at the top. It would be awesome if you provided an option to reverse this so the best match is at the bottom. This way it would be easier to reach for it.

    - It would be great if there was an option to always send SMS to mobile number (instead of asking)

    - Provide the possibility to choose between SMS and Whatsapp when sending a message.

    Thanks so much!

    ReplyDelete
  38. Or even better: you could make Whatsapp (and also Email) selectable actions that could be configured.

    ReplyDelete
  39. Thank You! Very good app! Can you please add duration of missed call? Duration like in answered or outgoing calls.

    ReplyDelete
  40. Hi I've been using True Phone for about 1.5 yrs or so and like it a lot. Recently after a couple of updates I've noticed some bugs existing that were not there in the beginning.

    Bug #1 - The Call History list does not show the Blue Incoming call, Green Outgoing call, Red Missed call and Grey Blocked call colored arrows anymore like it used to do. Now I can't visually tell if a call was incoming, outgoing, missed or blocked.

    Bug #2 - On the same issue as bug #1, I can't filter my calls anymore if I want to see just the Incoming, Outgoing, Missed or Blocked calls. It ONLY shows ALL calls. If I filter by Outgoing or Incoming or another filter nothing is displayed.

    Bug #3 - Possibly related to Bugs #1 and #2, when I view the Call history for a contact the type of call to/from the contact is not displayed correctly. For instance my Incoming calls and Outgoing calls for the contact show as Missed calls.

    I've uninstalled and installed the app many times over the past month to see if the problem will correct itself but it hasn't.

    My phone is LG G5 with software version Marshmallow 6.0.1

    I'm not sure if you are aware of these issues or have anyone else with them but these are what I've found so far.

    Please let me know if you have an idea of these issues.

    ReplyDelete
  41. Very good dialer for handling dual SIM. However I have one proposition. Filtering which SIM to use based on groups in Google contacts. This way all company contact will go through company SIM card and rest via private.

    ReplyDelete
  42. I have two issues with the app. First when I select which contacts to display and exclude a group from display, the app doesn't let me search for the contacts that aren't displayed. I may not want someone I seldom contact to show up in the display, but I may still need to search for them.

    Second, I would like to block numbers by area code or prefix instead of a single number. It would be nice if there were options to black list numbers like "Area Code", or "Starts With".

    ReplyDelete
  43. Great app- Could be a bit more stylish though, like drupe's Classic Light theme.

    ReplyDelete
  44. Très bonne application. Cependant je n'arrive pas à avoir accès aux contacts de ma sim 2. Pouvez-vous m'aider!? Merci et bon boulot!!!

    ReplyDelete
  45. Très bonne application. Cependant je n'arrive pas à avoir accès aux contacts de ma sim 2. Pouvez-vous m'aider!? Merci et bon boulot!!!

    ReplyDelete
  46. Does this dialer have the ability to adjust the length of the dial tone - the DTMF it sends to an answering machine (IVR)?

    ReplyDelete
  47. I bought the ad free version with my last phone. Now I installed it on my new phone but I have to pay again for the ad free version. Why is that?

    ReplyDelete
  48. Hello.
    The visual design of the application is very thought out and very well made, thank you. However, the colored arrows on the photos contacts (directly at faces) bring some dirt and laxity. Of course, these icons are very important, but is it possible to change their look? It would be great.

    Regards, Vyacheslav

    ReplyDelete
  49. Doesn't work with google assistant or bt redial button (and seems from any external app). Shows dialing window for a moment, then closed and nothing more. Anrdoid version is 6.0.1.

    ReplyDelete
  50. Is has a features to show a notification when the call is forwarded?

    ReplyDelete
  51. How do I set this app as the default dialer?

    ReplyDelete
  52. The app still opens the default dialer when I try to dial a number manually or from a contaxt. I paid this application, but it doesn't work :-(
    (Lenovo P1)

    ReplyDelete
  53. This comment has been removed by the author.

    ReplyDelete
  54. Been using this for years on Lolipop and MM.
    Now, I'm having trouble getting this to work with Nougat 7.1.
    The app fails to open with incoming call and offers no way to answer the call.
    If I place a call from the open dialer, the screen stays on the dialer.

    ReplyDelete
  55. Dear friends at Hamster beat,
    Can you please describe, and help me chose, to buy the Add free version there are
    A)Monthly $0.99 and thank you , (it says monthly)
    b)good 4.99(has no description of why it is good, and what is the term, is it monthly? or 1 time?)
    C)Great $6.99( does not say what the difference comparing to the "$4.99 Good Option, and does not explain if it is monthly or 1 time purchase
    D)Exceptional( again, it says exceptional, but why, what makes this version so exceptional, what is different than .$99cents $4.99 or $6.99 options, and it won't say, what type of purchase, 1 time or monthly)
    If you could provide me a link where I can read each option and what makes the difference, and the terms ie:monthly, or 1 time, so I can make an educated choice.
    Just like many of us I too would like to know, what am I purchasing.I am surprised that this information is not transparent, and not available to us consumers.
    People would like to buy, why not make it easy for all of us...Would't you like more customers?

    ReplyDelete
  56. I think this app is over. No new version, no feedback...

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Seems like it,
      Here customers are asking questions, in a blog that Hamster Beat started, but, unfortunately, there is not one responsible person, here or in google play that is being responsible and answering customers concerns.
      Furthermore, you can not, and if you are in a honest business, should not leave these concerns unanswered.
      You can not expect people to pay for something, that you are willingly hiding its details.
      For all people out there, it does not matter for that moment weather this app is working ok or not, it is most important who is behind this application, and what type of service they are offering...By not answering a key question, Hamster beat surely approving the point that they do not care about any of their customers, and while asking people to pay for ad free version, they are not explaining what the differences between different price points.
      Typical of any one or any service, that is willing to hide the reality for profits.
      Dear friends, Iam able to find other aps, looks the same, performs the same, seems there are identical apps to this one with one major difference. They do care about their customers, and their supports, and they do answer all of your concerns....
      So long Hamster....you have no place in my device with this type of attitude...

      Delete
  57. If anyone IS monitoring these comments, I wanted to add that I'd like to see the call rejection feature implement an answer and hangup option. Thanks.

    ReplyDelete
  58. For some contacts, when I tap their icon in Favorites, it does not list all of the phone numbers for that contact; it only list two of the phone numbers even though there may be several more. Whats strange is this only happens with some contacts, not all of them; other contacts show all phone numbers in Favorites. I tried deleting and reentering phone numbers as well as the contact itself but no joy. That really pisses me off as it defeats the usefulness of Favorites if I cant choose the number to call.

    ReplyDelete
  59. Additionally, while True Phone detects and uses favorites from my Google contacts, if I add a contact to Favorites, it does not update the contact on Google; it looks like True Phone has its own Favorites list.

    I use my Google contacts as its available on all of my android devices. It therefore is a bummer that if I add a contact to Favorites on one device and its not propogated to the other devices via Google Contacts.

    ReplyDelete
  60. Now dont get me wrong: I love True Phone otherwise. The only other problem is that, every now and again, I get the message saying that it has stopped working, especially when I have missed calls. At least it seems to restart automatically.

    Its a great app. Just wish these few pesky annoyances could be fixed.

    ReplyDelete
  61. Не отображается в списке контактов алфавит,в настройках чтобы отображался алфавит галочка стоит,темы меняли,но алфавита так и нет,что делать???телефон SGS-3

    ReplyDelete
  62. Is that a bug or can anybody provide a solution: How can I delete Icons of Contact persons that I put on the home screen through the app. I cannot remove it from there?! (Wiko Highway) Even when I delete the whole app this symbols stay. How to get rid of them?

    ReplyDelete
  63. Hello Hamsterbeat,

    First of all, I really love your excellent dialer. Small, fast, efficient.
    BUT :)
    Can you please explain me the differences of the "ads free" levels?

    thanks in advance
    E

    ReplyDelete
  64. Уважаемые разработчики! Я готов был платить за программу, но теперь сомневаюсь - в Lenovo A1000 (Android 5.0) некоректно сохраняются контакты, а если уж быть точным - то сохранённый контакт пропадает после перезагрузки телефона, к тому же, встроенный телефон не видит сохранённых через TP контактов (ну в смысле сохранил и до перезагрузки зашёл в родной телефон,, а там их нет, после перезагрузки они и с TP пропадают). Пожалуйста, исправьте это, так как ваша программа хорошо локализирована и доступна для незрячих пользователей Android, я поэтому и установил TP, поскольку с родного телефона некорректно набирается номер......... И это хорошо, что я пока не оплатил... А хотел... и сделаю это, только помогите мне!

    ReplyDelete
  65. Please add a widget, just for a certain tipe of group and the possibility to add an image to particular group.

    ReplyDelete
  66. I love this App but after android 7.0 update my TruePhone don't ever display the incoming and outgoing contacts photo.
    plese advice what to do.

    ReplyDelete
  67. Is there option to auto rotate screen?

    ReplyDelete
  68. Fantastic! Search on phone number could be added ? Thx for this beautiful app !

    ReplyDelete
  69. Need to be able to save my favourites and groups. They keep resetting.

    ReplyDelete
  70. Как убрать иконку в статус баре о пропущенных звонках? Уведомления отключил, все равно появляется, как ее убрать, чтоб не появлялась больше вот скрин http://radikal.ru/lfp/s013.radikal.ru/i323/1703/a2/efed49eaa188.jpg/htm

    ReplyDelete
  71. Dear Sirs,
    May I ask you to adjust the long names' display: when a phone call comes from a person with a rather long name the app doesn't zoom out or scroll or wrap to a second line.
    Therefore I do not see the full name (and in some cases cannot decipher who's calling).
    I'm sure this feature would be much in demand.
    Thank you in advance.

    ReplyDelete
  72. Повторю последний комментарий на русском:
    если имя контакта записано полностью (имя, отчество, фамилия), то я вижу, скажем, "Константин Александрович ...", но не вижу фамилию. И это печально. ))
    Так и не смог настроить приложение, чтобы оно это делало.
    (отмечу, что в остальном программа очень нравится, и я её через неделю пользования купил))

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Такая картина наблюдается в журнале звонков (в первой вкладке "Телефон"). А в "Контактах" ФИО отображается полностью. Это можно сделать в настройках: Контакты => Длинные имена ("Разрешить именам контактов занимать 2 строки...").

      Delete
    2. Да, эту галочку я давно уже поставил.
      Но и она, к сожалению, не оказывает влияния на отображение длинных контактов во время входящего звонка... (((
      Проблема осталась.
      Хотелось бы услышать решение.

      Delete
  73. Спасибо разработчикам за нужное и очень функциональное приложение!

    О багах: при редактировании номера в карточке контакта имеется список Меток телефонных номеров (Мобильный, Рабочий, Домашний, Основной, Другой и Новый тип). Очень хороший пункт "Новый тип", который позволяет полностью переименовать саму метку! Но, к сожалению, он не сохраняется при экспорте/импорте в файл и обратно с накопителя. Исправьте, если это возможно, пожалуйста!
    (Смартфон Tele2_Midi_1.1 Android 6.0)

    ReplyDelete